Nueva Andalucía

Nueva Andalucía is one of the five districts that make up the Spanish municipality of Marbella. It is located in the center-west of the municipality, between the districts of Marbella West and San Pedro Alcántara. The district encompasses an area of ​​villas and apartments designed in the traditional Andalusian style scattered among large golf courses. It includes Puerto Banús, El Ángel and the Golden Mile, concentrating some of the most luxurious areas of the municipality. According to data from the municipal census of 2018, it has a census population of 17,078. In Nueva Andalucía there are the two higher education institutions of Marbella: Les Roches Marbella and Marbella University.